Shenandoah: Land of Change

JJB_7945_VA-097945

Shenandoah National Park

I have been traveling to the mountains of Shenandoah National Park  for over 10 years now ang each time I go to the park it has something new to offer me.  Beauty seems to peak out of every crack in the ground and through every gap in the trees and all  in ways of which you have never seem. The colors in Big Meadows this particular morning  have never appeared so vibrant and alive.  I spent just over 24hours in the park and captures over 1,000 frames… more to come soon…….

This image was taken during sunrise October 25th, 2009

2 responses to “Shenandoah: Land of Change

  1. Jeff:

    I’m glad you started a blog! It offers me an easy way to keep up with your gorgeous images.

    The light in this image is fantastic! I love how its warm color saturates the entire scene.

Leave a Reply

